8-Bit Adventure Anthology – Try Before You Buy

Abstraction Games is bundling three classic ‘80s thriller adventure games into one package! Relive the adventures of ShadowgateThe Uninvited, and Déjà Vu in this all-inclusive package coming to Steam, PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, and Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft, on October 31. A totally bodacious interactive website has been created to celebrate its impending launch.

Check it out the truly radical website HEREwww.8bitaa.com/

The site features the following:

  • Designed in GameMaker Studio 2, the site is a classic “point-n’-click” style game of its own.
  • A fully interactive website that harkens back to classic adventure games of the ‘80s.
  • Enter the “time capsule” and step into an authentic ‘80s bedroom, complete with nostalgic items from the era.
  • Solve simple puzzles, interact with objects, and find the three cartridges that make up 8-Bit Adventure Anthology (Volume One).
  • Once all three missing cartridges are found, a free demos of all three titles is unlocked!

The 8-Bit Adventure Anthology (Volume One) includes these classic games:

  • Shadowgate: The wind whistles through the silent halls as you step through the stone threshold. You’ve just entered Shadowgate, a once shining castle, now an evil, dark moldering ruin. Swallow your fear and take up your torch. You are the ‘Seed of Prophesy’ and in your hands lies the fate of the world itself.
  • The Uninvited: The last thing you remember was a figure appearing in the middle of the road and the sound of your sister’s screams over the screeching tires. When you come to, you discover two horrifying things: your sister is missing and the mansion that now looms before you seems to be calling your name…
  • Déjà Vu: It’s 1942 and you wake up in a seedy bathroom with no idea how you got here or, for that matter, who you are. You grab a .38 hanging on the door, stumble up the stairs and find some stiff slumped over a desk with three bullet holes in him. You check your gun. Three bullets are missing. This is gonna be a bad day.

The 8-Bit Adventure Anthology (Volume One) will be available October 31 on PC, PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, and Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.