Latest Posts
Candy Crush Saga Dreamworld Expansion - moonstruck03

Candy Crush Saga Dreamworld Expansion

King, the world’s leading casual games company, today announced the first ever expansion of their global hit game Candy Crush Saga. Titled ‘Dreamworld’ and available from today across Facebook and mobile platforms (iOS and Android), this new game mode will transport players to a parallel world of dream-inspired levels, introducing a magical twist to the traditional Candy Crush Saga game.

This enchanting new ‘Dreamworld’ mode is unlocked for existing and newCandy Crush Saga players after they’ve completed Level 50 on the Saga map. Once unlocked, a new dream-like Saga map becomes available where players can experience the earlier levels of the game again but in a challenging new way.

In ‘Dreamworld’ a magical new character, Odus the Owl, introduces an additional layer of gameplay. It’s all about equilibrium – keep Odus the Owl perched on his half-moon by crushing the correct coloured candies which consequently keeps him steady and stable.

In addition, players can look forward to new mesmerising special effects including the ‘Moon Struck’ reward which introduces a new game state where some coloured candies are removed from the board, making it easier to complete the level.

“We’re thrilled to offer new and existing Candy Crush Saga players an exciting new way of playing the game” says Tommy Palm, Games Guru at King. “We hope that the new ‘Dreamworld’ mode will prove a fun twist for newcomers to the game and a tantalising challenge for our loyal fanbase. As with all our games, we endeavour to offer our valued players a regular flow of exciting new content – we hope that they will love the new map, as much as we’ve enjoyed developing it.”

With 65 ‘Dreamworld’ levels available at launch, player progression on mobile devices will seamlessly synchronise with Facebook so they can unlock new levels and access leaderboards wherever and whenever they like, without losing their progress in the game.

The ‘Dreamworld’ levels are available now on Facebook, Android and iOS devices.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.