Crytek’s Warface builds towards launch

by September 12th, 2013

After positive feedback from players at gamescom 2013, free-to-play FPS Warface has been edging closer to launch with a fresh round of Closed Beta tests. And with further extended play tests for the game getting under way from tomorrow, Crytek are inviting even more Warface fans to get in on the action!

From today, everyone who has previously participated in any Warface Beta will be able to play again at the following times and dates:

EU & Turkey: Friday September 13th 12PM CET (11AM BST) – Monday September 16th12PM CET (11AM BST)
US: Friday September 13th 6AM EST – Monday September 16th 6AM EST

EU & Turkey: Thursday September 19th 6PM CET (5PM BST) – Monday September 23nd12PM CET (11AM BST)
US: Thursday September 19th 12PM EST – Monday September 23nd 6AM EST

EU & Turkey: Wednesday September 25th 9AM CET (8AM BST) – Monday September 30th9AM CET (8AM BST)
US: Wednesday September 25th 3AM EST – Monday September 30th 3AM EST

Players who have not done so, can still sign up for a chance to take part in the Warface Closed Beta at <gp_link type=”http” loc=”//www.warface.com”>www.warface.com.

Warface is accessed through Crytek’s game-centric social hub, GFACE, which gives players easy ways to interact with friends online and in-game. From sharing your Warface experiences with fellow fans, to easily making matches with friends in your network and beyond, GFACE is designed from the ground up to maximize the experience of playing together.

warface_screenshot01_gamescom2013_coop_heavygunner

About Crytek 

Crytek GmbH (“Crytek”) is an independent company at the forefront of the interactive entertainment industry, and is dedicated to pushing the boundaries of gaming by creating standout experiences for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3, PC, mobile devices and games-as-service using their cutting-edge 3D-Game-Technology, CRYENGINE®.

The company’s headquarters are in Frankfurt am Main (Germany). Crytek also has studios in Kiev (Ukraine), Budapest (Hungary), Sofia (Bulgaria), Seoul (South Korea), Nottingham (UK), Shanghai (China), Istanbul (Turkey) and Austin (USA).

Since its foundation in 1999, Crytek has consistently been recognized for excellence in its field, earning accolades such as the 2011 Develop Award for Best Independent Studio, and two Red Dot Design Awards (in 2010 and 2013). Its multi-award winning games include Far Cry®, Crysis® (awarded best PC Game of E3 2007 and Best Technology at the 2008 Game Developers Choice Awards), Crysis Warhead® (awarded Best Graphics Technology at IGN Best of 2008 Awards), Crysis® 2 (awarded Best Shooter of E3 2010 and Gamescom 2010), Crysis® 3 and Warface (awarded Best Social/Casual/Online Game of Gamescom 2012). For more information, please visit <gp_link type=”http” loc=”//www.crytek.com”>www.crytek.com.

The following two tabs change content below.

Andrzej Marczewski

Owner of YARS
Well, lets start by saying that I run YARS. Gaming has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember! I felt there were just too few games review sites out there, so created YARS to fill that sorry looking gap....

About Andrzej Marczewski

Well, lets start by saying that I run YARS. Gaming has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember! I felt there were just too few games review sites out there, so created YARS to fill that sorry looking gap....